Optics.

Undoubtedly the optics used for the trike lights will be one of the most important components. So I spent my spare time today hunting around to find something that is compatible with the XR-E, rugged, small and within budget.

With that I settled on Ledil’s CRS series of optics. By using different models of the same optics I should be able to archive a pencil beam of roughly 5 degrees spread and an oval beam of around 38 degrees spread.

Six different Ledil Square optics.

Six different Ledil Square optics.

I have placed an order for 4 XR-E’s and 4 optics (tow of each type) and should get them in the post shortly.

About Richard

I am a Materials Engineering working in the field of Magnetic Materials in Melbourne, Australia. This blog covers my personal interest in all things CNC.
This entry was posted in Trike Lights and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

