in the mail.

While I wait for the drivers, LED’s and optics to all arrive I thought I would get to work on getting the other bits together.

These are a few parts have left over from a past project and intend to use.

Bits

The plug pack is a 16V 1.5A AC unit.

I also soldered up a basic constant current charger for use with the NiMh cells when they arrive. I have used this before with a different project with out any problems.

Constant current regulator

Constant current regulator

It will keep the 12 cell’s charging at a constant 0.1C.

About Richard

I am a Materials Engineering working in the field of Magnetic Materials in Melbourne, Australia. This blog covers my personal interest in all things CNC.
This entry was posted in Trike Lights. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

